How do I deactivate or activate a user?

Office Chat domain admin can deactivate a user from the network and reactivate him/her at anytime if needed. A deactivated user will have no access to your Office Chat domain. Prerequisites are to have Business or Enterprise Office Chat plan.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Login to your Office Chat domain from any web browser
  2. Click on the “Admin” tab on the top main menu (Admin Tab is accessible to domain admins only)
  3. On the Admin Portal, click on Users tab.
  4. Select the checkbox next to the users you want to deactivate.
  5. Click the “User Tools > Deactivate” menu item

deactivate-a-user

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To deactivate a user from the mobile or desktop/mac client:

  1. Select the user
  2. Go to the user’s info page
  3. Click the “Deactivate” button (Deactivate button is shown to domain admins only)

To reactivate a user:

  1. Login to your Office Chat domain from any web browser.
  2. Click on the “Admin” tab on the top main menu (Admin Tab is accessible to domain admins only).
  3. Click on Users tab.
  4. In the search filter select “Status = Deactivated” and click on Search button.
  5. Check the box next to their name.
  6. Click on the  “User Tools > Activate” menu item.

activate-user